Seven Things

The great and very awesome and famous writer Brittany came up with a great list of seven things she can’t live without. Seems simple enough and since my writing has been stellar and overflowing these past couple of months, I thought I’d give it a go.

1. The iPhone. Very cliche and very annoying. On my 15-20 minute commutes to work, I’ll “check” it probably 42 times. And don’t get me started on being stuck at red lights. It’s just a thing I have. Like a nervous tic that may or may not cause a future horrific car crash.

2. Thanks to the wife, Sons of Anarchy. I’m all caught up and now can’t wait until new seasons start. I want to get a motorcycle. I want leather. I’m mad that my job won’t allow my goatee to assume the recommended bad ass length.

3. My ring. I know, very cheesy. I forgot it one day and a part of me felt like I wasn’t married. She then gave me a hall pass. Luckily for me I came to the understanding that she was probably joking so I ate at Chili’s that night, not Applebee’s. Close call.

4. A notebook. Or a pad of paper. Or a bill envelope. Point is that I doodle. A lot. If I don’t have paper then I find a napkin. Or my desk. Yes, I’ve doodled on my desk. That’s a weird sentence.

5. The movie Better Off Dead. John Cusack before he became the rom-com staple. I grew up with this movie and can quote every line. Literally. Every line. If you’ve seen it, you know how awesome it is. If you haven’t then I have a question: How dare you?

6. iPod shuffling. Sure I only really listen to a handful of songs, but the shuffle feature allows me to listen to a couple seconds of thousands of songs while I get to those handful. I’m not sure I’m using my iPod correctly.

7. Reese’s Peanut Butter Miniatures. Really, is there anything better?

So Brittany, how did I do?

11 thoughts on “Seven Things

  1. I’m pretty impressed. And the iPod shuffling is the only way to go. Can I have one of your Reese’s? I know how much you like to share them.

  2. Ok listen. I don’t want to creep you out, but I think there is a really good chance that we were born Siamese twins, only to be separated as infants by our divorcing parents and went on to live two totally separate yet parallel lives, only to reunite now. Obviously, in this scenario, I have a British accent.

    • The more I read, the more I’m totally convinced of our separation at birth. But I’m not sure how you got the good end of the stick and moved to England. Family drama, I know.

Leave a Reply

