Future

Part Two. And I can’t believe how short this one ended up being.

The obvious answer for this part would be the upcoming marriage. I’m going to choose the obvious answer for two reasons. 1. Well, it’s obvious and self-explanatory. 2. I’m in love with this obvious answer.

The future in the general sense holds everything you want for yourself. The future in a getting married sense seems to hold a bit more weight: It’s everything you want for the both of you. You sort of have to relinquish some of what you want to get what you both want. And I’m totally excited about that.

My future has changed into the talk of babies, houses and the need of emergency funds. I’m now in the emergency fund category. A few years ago my life did not require emergency funds.

The future is ever-changing. It evolves based a lot on your present and how you deal with things. The future is scary. And exciting. It holds the unknown and it holds the promise of life. No one knows how much of their future will turn into their present and eventually their past. I’m just hoping that I’m lucky enough to get that chance.

It’s kinda important to me.

 

8 thoughts on “Future

  1. I just fucking loved this post, Jerrod.

    “No one knows how much of their future will turn into their present and eventually their past. I’m just hoping that I’m lucky enough to get that chance”.

    Yes.

    Beautiful.

  2. You already have the perfect dog for babies. Not that you’re planning on having dog babies. Eek. Sorry. But those dogs are great with babies. They watch over them like hawks. In a good way. Not in a baby eating way.

    p.s. this was meant to be a nice comment not whatever this was… ツ

Leave a Reply

